Skip to main content
Moses Lake School District
Mobile Menu Toggle

MLSD Digital

Moses Lake School District offers an online curriculum for our Digital Online Learning Students to fulfill their educational requirements. To enroll in MLSD Digital, students must first meet with their school counselor to request a referral. MLSDdigital is considered an ALE program. Alternative Learning Experience is public education where some or all of the instruction is delivered outside of a regular classroom schedule. ALE follows all public education requirements as well as Chapter 392-121-182 WAC.

To schedule an appointment with your child's counselor, call the counseling office at 766-2666 ext. 40130.

To Students and Families Considering Digital Coursework

First and foremost, thank you for advocating for your and/or your child's education. We appreciate you looking into possible options to increase the potential for successful completion of middle school and high school. We recognize that not all students learn in the same manner or have the same educational needs. Our ultimate goal is to provide digital coursework as an option when it's necessary. Digital coursework is not the most ideal approach for the majority of students. It does not lend itself to collaborating with peers and being involved in rich classroom discussions, something that research for student learning clearly supports. However, we know that in some cases, Digital coursework can benefit students on a temporary basis. The ultimate goal for our digital teachers and administration is to help students transition back into a classroom setting.

Kristi Hofheins

Executive Director of Teaching and Learning

Some criteria that would qualify a student to participate in either part-time or full-time digital status includes the following:

  • Experiencing severe health issues, making consistent attendance at school nearly impossible.
  • Necessary to be home to care for own child(ren).
  • Credit deficiency.
  • PE can only be taken online to acquire 1 of the 1.5 credit requirement and that student's course load is already full of rigorous coursework (11th and 12th grade).
  • Traumatic life event that excludes a student from success in a traditional classroom setting.
  • Adding flexibility to student schedule to allow a student to stay on track for graduation.
  • Discipline issues.
 

MLSD Digital utilizes 3 online curriculum providers

APEX

          Description: http://www.apexlearning.com
          Student access:  http://www.apexvs.com
 

Rosetta Stone

          Description: https://www.rosettastone.com/k12/home/
          Student access:  https://moseslake.rosettastoneclassroom.com/en-US
 

Odysseyware

          Description: https://www.odysseyware.com/
          Student access:  https://mlhs.owschools.com/owsoo/login/auth
 

MLSD Digital Staff

(509) 793-7600
1042 W Ivy, Moses Lake, WA 98837
 

Administrator

 

Instructors

Digital Learning Center

Doug Boole, Coordinator/Instructor (509) 793-7626 · dboole@mlsd161.org
Myra Creviston, Special Education Instructor (509) 793-7654 · mcreviston@mlsd161.org
Brett Hammond, Instructor (509) 793-7676 · bhammond@mlsd161.org
Wayne Johnson, Middle School Instructor (509) 793-7606  · wjohnson@mlsd161.org
Rick Rosenow, Instructor (509) 793-7627 · rrosenow@mlsd161.org
 

Moses Lake High School

Rhonda Berg, Math Instructor (509) 766-2666 40803 · rberg@mlsd161.org
Amador Castro,  Digital Lab Instructor (509) 766-2666 40809 · acastro@mlsd161.org
Brooke Frederick, Lead Digital Lab Instructor (509) 766-2666 40404 · bfrederick@mlsd161.org
Kimber Lybbert, Language Arts Instructor (509) 766-2666 40301 · klybbert@mlsd161.org
John Perales,  Digital Lab Instructor (509) 766-2666 40302 · johnperales@mlsd161.org
Kevin Whittall, Physical Ed. Instructor (509) 766-2666 40614  · kwhittall@mlsd161.org

 

Digital Learning Center Office Staff

Lynn McAlavy, Office Manager (509) 793-7660 · lmcalavy@mlsd161.org
Carolyn Johnson, Secretary/Receptionist (509) 793-7600 · ckjohnson@mlsd161.org

 

Paraeducators

Lisa Sniffin, Digital Learning Center Lab (509) 793-7673 · lsniffin@mlsd161.org
Kristin Edwards, MLHS Digital Lab (509) 766-2666 ext. 40302 · kedwards@mlsd161.org