Skip to main content
Moses Lake School District
Mobile Menu Toggle
Digital Learning » Digital Learning Center

Digital Learning Center

Moses Lake School District offers an online curriculum for our Digital Online Learning Students to fulfill their educational requirements.  To enroll in MLSD Digital, students must first meet with their school counselor to request a referral. 

 

 

To schedule an appointment with your child's counselor call the counseling office at 766-2666 ext. 40130.

 

To Student/Family Considering Digital Coursework;

First and foremost, thank you for advocating for your and/or your child’s education.  We appreciate you looking into possible options to increase potential for successful completion of high school.  We recognize that not all students learn in the same manner or have the same educational needs. Our ultimate goal is to provide digital coursework as an option, when it’s necessary.  Digital coursework is not the most ideal approach for the majority of students. It does not lend itself to collaborating with peers and being involved in rich classroom discussions, something that research for student learning clearly supports.  However, we know that in some cases, Digital coursework can benefit students on a temporary basis. The ultimate goal for our digital teachers and administration is to help students transition back into a classroom setting.

Kristi Hofheins

Executive Director Teaching & Learning

 



Some criteria that would qualify a student to participate in either part-time or full-time digital status includes the following:

  • Experiencing severe health issues, making consistent attendance at school nearly impossible.
  • Necessary to be home to care for own child(ren).
  • Credit deficiency.
  • PE can only be taken online to acquire 1 of the 1.5 credit requirement and that student’s course load is already full of rigorous coursework (11th and 12th grade).
  • Traumatic life event that excludes student from success in a traditional classroom setting.
  • Adding flexibility to student schedule to allow a student to stay on track for graduation.
  • Discipline issues.

 

 
 
MLSD Digital utilizes 3 online curriculum providers: 
APEX-
          Description: http://www.apexlearning.com       
          Student access:  http://www.apexvs.com
Rosetta Stone-
          Description: https://www.rosettastone.com/k12/home/       
          Student access:  https://moseslake.rosettastoneclassroom.com/en-US
OdysseyWare:
          Description: https://www.odysseyware.com/       
          Student access:  https://mlhs.owschools.com/owsoo/login/auth
 

Digital Learning Office

1042 W Ivy, Moses Lake, WA 98837

Instructors

Doug Boole, Coordinator/Instructor (509) 793-7626 ·dboole@mlsd161.org
Myra Creviston, Instructor (509) 793-7654 ·mcreviston@mlsd161.org
Brett Hammond, Instructor (509) 793-7676 · bhammond@mlsd161.org
Rick Rosenow, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40418 ·rrosenow@mlsd161.org
Wayne Johnson, Instructor (509) 793-7606  ·wjohnson@mlsd161.org
Kevin Whittall, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40614  ·kwhittall@mlsd161.org
Sarah Niehenke, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40601 ·sniehenke@mlsd161.org
Olga Yel'Chaninov, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40809 ·oyelchaninov@mlsd161.org
Brooke Frederick, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40404 ·bfrederick@mlsd161.org
Rhonda Berg, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40803 ·rberg@mlsd161.org
Kimber Lybbert, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40301 ·klybbert@mlsd161.org
Shane Kincaid, Instructor (509) 766-2666 40302 ·skincaid@mlsd161.org
 
Office Staff
Lynn McAlavy, Office Manager (509) 793-7660 ·lmcalavy@mlsd161.org
Tina Hirz, Secretary/Receptionist (509) 793-7600 ·thirz@mlsd161.org
 
Paraeducators
Lisa Sniffin,  (509) 793-7673 · lsniffin@mlsd161.org

Kristen Enger,  (509) 766-2666 ext. 40302 · kenger@mlsd161.org