Skip to main content
Moses Lake School District
Mobile Menu Toggle

Welcome to Employee Services

Welcome to Employee Services

Located at the Learning Services Center
1620 South Pioneer Way, Moses Lake, WA 98837

Office hours

Monday-Thursday: 8 am - 5 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm

 
 

Director of Human Resources

Barb Shimek
509.793.7725
bshimek@mlsd161.org
 
 

Human Resources Specialists

Miranda Morrison
(Certificated Staff)
509.793.7727
mmorrison@mlsd161.org
 
Lyss Johnson
(Classified Staff)
509.793.7732 
ljohnson@mlsd161.org
 
Molly Kisler
(Coaches and Substitutes)
509.793.7714
mkisler@mlsd161.org

Benefits Specialists

Sharon Hartman
(Certificated Staff)
509.793.7716
shartman@mlsd161.org
 
Laura Klippert
(Classified Staff)
509.793.7733
lklippert@mlsd161.org

Director of Finance

Stefanie Lowry
509.793.7731
slowry@mlsd161.org

Payroll Specialists

Penny Johnson
(Certificated Staff, Subs and Coaches)
509.793.7710
pjohnson@mlsd161.org
 
Laraine Wentworth
(Classified Staff)
509.793.7730
lwentworth@mlsd161.org
 
Pennie Alaniz
(Timesheet Pay)
509.793.7729
palaniz@mlsd161.org

Director of Finance

Stefanie Lowry
509.793.7731
slowry@mlsd161.org

 

Accounts Payable Specialists

Rachele Bakes
509.793.7728
rbakes@mlsd161.org
 
Kim Sivertsen
509.793.7701
ksivertsen@mlsd161.org